Bartlett Public Library District Home Research Events Youth Teen
 

Recommended Websites

 
 

Books, Movies and Music

Agatha Awards – Mystery   http://www.malicedomestic.org/agathaawards.html

Fantastic Fiction   http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk/

Horror Writers Association   http://horror.org/

Hugo Awards – Science Fiction   http://www.thehugoawards.org/

Pulitzer Prize – Fiction   http://www.pulitzer.org/bycat/Fiction

Romance Writers of America   http://www.rwa.org/p/cm/ld/fid=528

Film – Independent Spirit Awards   http://www.spiritawards.com/

Internet Movie Database   http://www.imdb.com/

Oscars   http://www.oscars.org/

All Music   http://www.allmusic.com/

Grammys   http://www.grammy.com/

WorldCat   http://www.worldcat.org/


Business, Consumer and Finance

Better Business Bureau – Chicago   http://chicago.bbb.org/

Big Charts – Market Watch   http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/

Federal Reserve System – Interest Rates   http://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/h15/update/

Financial Trend Forecaster   http://fintrend.com/

Foreign Exchange Currency Converter http://www.oanda.com/convert/classic?user=pathfinder2

Illinois Department of Revenue   http://www.revenue.state.il.us/

Internal Revenue Service   http://www.irs.gov/

Kelley Blue Book   http://www.kbb.com/

Small Business Association   http://www.sbaonline.sba.gov/

State and Local Consumer Agencies in Illinois http://www.usa.gov/directory/stateconsumer/illinois.shtml

States Attorney – Consumer Fraud Division http://www.statesattorney.org/index2/consumer_fraud.html

 

Community Resources and Education

Bartlett Chamber of Commerce   http://www.bartlettchamber.com/

Bartlett Park District   http://www.bartlettparks.org/

Citizenship Resource Center   http://www.uscis.gov/citizenship/learners

College of DuPage   http://www.cod.edu/

Community Crisis Center   http://www.crisiscenter.org/
Cook County   http://blog.cookcountygov.com/

Cook County Assessor’s Office   http://www.cookcountyassessor.com/

DuPage County   http://www.co.dupage.il.us/

Education Videos   http://education-portal.com/

Elgin Community College   http://www.elgin.edu/homepage.aspx

Floodplain Mapping   http://www.illinoisfloodmaps.org/

Giving DuPage   http://www.givingdupage.org/

Hands On Suburban Chicago – Volunteers   http://volunteerinfo.net/

Hanover Township   http://www.hanover-township.org/en/

Illinois Licensure Testing System   http://www.il.nesinc.com/

Illinois Secretary of State   http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/

Illinois State Treasurer's iCash   http://icash.illinois.gov/

Illinois Student Assistance Commisson   http://www.isac.org/

School District U-46   http://www.u-46.org/

State of Illinois   http://www2.illinois.gov/Pages/default.aspx

Village of Bartlett   http://www.village.bartlett.il.us/

Village of Hanover Park   http://www.hanoverparkillinois.org/

Wayne Township   http://www.waynetwp-il.org/

 

Employment

BPLD Career Networking Blog http://bpldcareer.blogspot.com/

Career Builder   http://www.careerbuilder.com/Jobs/Illinois/

Career Search – City Town Info   http://www.citytowninfo.com/employment

Chicago Jobs   http://www.chicagojobs.com/

Chicago Tribune – Jobs   http://www.chicagotribune.com/classified/jobs/

Community Career Center   http://www.communitycareercenter.org/

Glassdoor – Inside Look at Jobs and Companies   http://www.glassdoor.com/index.htm

Illinois Department of Employment Security   http://www.ides.illinois.gov/

Indeed – One Search All Jobs   http://www.indeed.com/

Nonprofit Job Board   http://www.npo.net/

Occupational Outlook Handbook   http://www.bls.gov/ooh/

Peoples Resource Center   http://www.peoplesrc.org/

Simply Hired   http://www.simplyhired.com

West Chicagoland Jobs   http://regionalhelpwanted.com/home/41.htm

Work 4 Illinois - State of Illinois Employment Opportunities   http://www.work.illinois.gov/

 

Genealogy

Cyndi’s List   http://www.cyndislist.com/

DuPage County Genealogical Society   http://www.dcgs.org/

Elgin Genealogical Society   http://www.elginroots.com/

Ellis Island   http://www.ellisisland.org/

FamilySearch   https://www.familysearch.org/

Genealogy Trails   http://genealogytrails.com/ill/cook/

History of the Great Lake States   http://www.envisionthepast.com/

Illinois State Archives  http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/departments/archives/home.html

Max Kade Institute for German American Studies   http://mki.wisc.edu/

National Archives at Chicago   http://www.archives.gov/chicago/

Newberry Library    http://www.newberry.org/genealogy-and-local-history

Legacy - Obituaries http://www.legacy.com/ns/

RootsWeb   http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/

 

Health

Centers for Disease Control   http://www.cdc.gov/

Clinical Trials   http://clinicaltrials.gov/

Enroll DuPage   http://www.enrolldupage.org/

Health Finder   http://www.healthfinder.gov/

Health Insurance Marketplace, Affordable Care Act   https://www.healthcare.gov/

Life Extension    http://www.lef.org/

Medicare Physician Compare   

     http://www.medicare.gov/find-a-doctor/provider-search.aspx?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1

MedlinePlus   http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/

National Institutes of Health    http://www.nlm.nih.gov/

Physician’s Desk Reference Health    http://www.pdrhealth.com/

Web MD    http://www.webmd.com/

Women, Infants and Children’s Health    https://www.wichealth.org/

 

Senior Info

Administration on Aging    http://www.aoa.gov

Benefit Access (Formerly Circuit Breaker)    http://www.cbrx.il.gov

Benefits Check Up    http://www.benefitscheckup.org

Eldercare Locator    http://www.eldercare.gov

Family Caregiver Alliance    http://www.caregiver.org

IL Health Care Portal’s Senior Page    http://health.illinois.gov/seniors.html

Meals on Wheels    http://www.mowaa.org

Senior Citizens’ Resources    http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Seniors.shtml

 
     

Directions to the Library
800 S. Bartlett Road, Bartlett, IL 60103
Main Phone: (630) 837-2855
Adult Services: (630) 837-3560
Youth & Teen: (630) 837-3348

Library Hours:
Monday -Thursday: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - 5:00 pm

Contact usBlogs @ BPLDBPLD Facebook PageInstagram
PinterestRSS FeedsTweetBPLD Tube