Bartlett Public Library District Home Research Events Youth Teen Study Rooms
 

Online Resources

 
 

Books & Media

All Music – http://www.allmusic.com
BoardGameGeek – http://www.boardgamegeek.com
Fantastic Fiction – http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk

Freegal
Internet Movie Database – http://www.imdb.com
Novelist K-8 Plus
Novelist Plus

OverDrive

TumbleBooks

 

Business, Consumer & Finance

Bartlett Chamber of Commerce – http://www.bartlettchamber.com
Better Business Bureau – http://www.bbb.org
Big Charts – http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com
ConsumerReports.org
Federal Reserve System – http://www.federalreserve.gov
Illinois Department of Revenue – http://www.revenue.state.il.us
Internal Revenue Service – http://www.irs.gov
Kelley Blue Book – http://www.kbb.com
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Small Business Association –http://www.sba.gov
State and Local Consumer Agencies in Illinois – http://www.usa.gov/directory/stateconsumer/illinois.shtml
States Attorney – Cook County – http://www.statesattorney.org
States Attorney – DuPage County – http://www.dupageco.org

 

Education

College of DuPage – http://www.cod.edu
Education Portal – http://www.education-portal.com
Elgin Community College –http://www.elgin.edu
GCF Learn Free (Education & Technology Tutorials) – http://www.gcflearnfree.org
Illinois Student Assistance Commission – http://www.isac.org
LearningExpress Library
School District U-46 – http://www.u-46.org

 

Employment Assistance

BPLD Career Networking Blog – http://bpldblogs.blogspot.com
Career Search – http://www.careersearch.net
Chicago Jobs – http://www.chicagojobs.com
Community Career Center – http://www.communitycareercenter.org
GlassDoor – http://www.glassdoor.com
Illinois Department of Employment Security – http://www.ides.state.il.us
Indeed – http://www.indeed.com
Nonprofit Job Board – http://www.npo.net/go/illinois
People’s Resource Center – http://www.peoplesrc.org
Simply Hired – http://www.simplyhired.com
West Chicagoland Jobs – http://regionalhelpwanted.com/chicago-area-jobs
Work 4 Illinois – http://work.illinois.gov/

 

Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition (In-Library use only)
Chicago Tribune Historical (1849-1987)
Cyndi’s List – http://www.cyndislist.com
DuPage County Genealogical Society – http://dcgs.org
Elgin Genealogical Society – http://www.elginroots.com
Ellis Island – http://www.libertyellisfoundation.org/
FamilySearch – http://familysearch.org
Genealogy Trails – http://genealogytrails.org
HeritageQuest Online
History of the Great Lakes States – http://www.envisionthepast.com
Illinois State Archives – http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/departments/archives/services.html
National Archives at Chicago – http://www.archives.gov/chicago/
Newberry Library – http://www.newberry.org

 

Government & Community Resources

Bartlett Park District – http://www.bartlettparkdistrict.com
Citizenship Resource Center – http://www.uscis.gov/citizenship
Community Crisis Center – http://www.crisiscenter.org
Cook County – http://www.cookcountyil.gov
DuPage County – http://www.dupageco.org
Flood Plan Mapping - https://msc.fema.gov
Giving DuPage– http://givingdupage.org
Hands on Suburban Chicago – http://www.handsonsuburbanchicago.org
Hanover Township – http://www.hanover-township.org
Illinois Secretary of State – http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com
Illinois State Treasurer’s iCash – http://icash.illinois.gov
Record Information Services
State of Illinois – http://www.illinois.gov
Village of Bartlett – http://www.village.bartlett.il.us
Wayne Township – http://www.waynetwp-il.org

 

Periodicals & Newspapers

Chicago Tribune 1985 – Current
Chicago Tribune Historical (1849-1987)
Proquest Discovery
ProQuest Newsstand
Zinio

 

Reference

America the Beautiful
CultureGrams
Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Grolier New Encyclopedia (Spanish version)
Lands and People
World Book Online Reference Center

 

Science, Technology & Health

Centers for Disease Control – http://www.cdc.gov
Clinical Trials – http://clinicaltrials.gov
Enroll DuPage – http://www.enrolldupage.org
Health Finder – http://healthfinder.gov
Health Insurance Marketplace, Affordable Care Act – http://www.healthcare.gov
Medline Plus – http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus
National Institutes of Health – http://www.nih.gov
New Book of Popular Science
WebMD – http://www.webmd.com

 

Senior Information

Administration on Aging – http://www.aoa.gov
Benefit Access (formerly Circuit Breaker) – http://www.cbrx.il.gov
Benefits Checkup – http://benefitscheckup.org
Eldercare Locator – http://www.eldercare.gov
Family Caregiver Alliance – http://www.caregiver.org
Illinois Healthcare Portal’s Senior Page – http://health.illinois.gov/seniors.html
Meals on Wheels – http://www.mowaa.org
Medicare Physician Compare – http://www.medicare.gov/physiciancompare/search.html
Senior Citizen’s Resources – http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Seniors.shtml

 

 
     

Directions to the Library
800 S. Bartlett Road, Bartlett, IL 60103
Main Phone: (630) 837-2855
Adult Services: (630) 837-3560
Youth & Teen: (630) 837-3348

Library Hours:
Monday -Thursday: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - 5:00 pm

 

The Library will close at 5:00 pm on Wednesday, November 26 and be closed all day Thursday, November 27.

Contact usBlogs @ BPLDBPLD Facebook PageInstagram
PinterestRSS FeedsTweetBPLD Tube